Who is Chief Justice of JK?

Who is Chief Justice of JK?

CJ and Sitting Judges

Hon’ble The Chief Justice Shri Pankaj Mithal
Hon’ble Shri Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey Hon’ble Shri Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur
Hon’ble Smt. Justice Sindhu Sharma Hon’ble Shri Justice Rajnesh Oswal
Hon’ble Shri Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul Hon’ble Shri Justice Sanjay Dhar

How many Judges are in J&K High Court?

17 Judges
The High Court has at present a sanctioned strength of 17 Judges including 13 Permanent Judges and 4 Additional Judges. From May to end October, The Chief Justice and the Administrative Wing of High Court shifts to Srinagar and from November to end April, the HQ is at Jammu.

Who is Ali Mohammad magrey?

Hon’ble Shri Justice ALI MOHD. Magrey, LL.B B (Hon’s) from the online levitra sale canada University of Kashmir; was enrolled as Advocate in the year 1984 and started practicing law in the District courts, including Revenue Courts/Tribunals; simultaneously started conducting matters in the High Court.

Which union territories have their own High Court?

Delhi alone has a High Court of its own, among all the Union Territories.

Who was the first chief justice of J&K?

Lala Kanwar Sain
The High Court of Jammu and Kashmir was established by Order No. 1, issued by Maharaja Hari Singh on 26 March 1928. The Maharaja appointed Lala Kanwar Sain as the first Chief Justice, and Lala Bodh Raj Sawhney and Khan Sahib Aga Syed Hussain as puisne judges.

Who is the current judge of Supreme Court of India?

N. V. Ramana
Supreme Court of India (1950–present) H. J. Kania was the inaugural chief justice. The current incumbent is N. V. Ramana, who took office on 24 April 2021.

Where is India’s first High Court?

High Court of Calcutta
The first high court in India, ‘The High Court of Judicature at Fort William’, now called the ‘High Court of Calcutta’, was brought into existence by the Letters Patent dated 14 May 1862, issued under the Indian High Courts Act, 1861 and was formally opened on 1 July 1862.

Who was the last Maharaja of J and K?

Maharaja Sir Hari Singh GCSI GCIE GCVO (23 September 1895 – 26 April 1961) was the last ruling Maharaja of the princely state of Jammu and Kashmir.

How many high courts are there in India?

25 High Courts
2. High Courts: High Courts are the highest judicial body at the State level. Article 214 lays down the authority of High Courts. There are 25 High Courts in India.

How many HC are in India?

There are 25 High Courts in India. The Calcutta High Court, established in 1862, is the oldest High Court in India.

Which is the biggest high court in India?

Allahabad High Court
Court of Judicature at Allahabad is a high court based in Allahabad that has jurisdiction over the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It one of the first high courts to be established in India. Allahabad High Court is one biggest Highcourt in a Country & The building is excellent with lush green garden.

How many judges are there in HC?

Maximum strength of judges in each High Court

High Court Jurisdiction Total judges
Karnataka High Court Karnataka 62
Kerala High Court Kerala, Lakshadweep 47
Madhya Pradesh High Court Madhya Pradesh 53
Madras High Court Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry 75