What are the 7 Dimensions of wellness?

What are the 7 Dimensions of wellness?

The Seven Dimensions of Wellness

  • Physical.
  • Emotional.
  • Intellectual.
  • Social.
  • Spiritual.
  • Environmental.
  • Occupational.

What are the dimensions of wellness and examples?

Wellness means overall well-being.

  • physical.
  • emotional.
  • social.
  • intellectual.
  • environmental.
  • spiritual.
  • vocational.
  • financial.

Who developed the 7 Dimensions of wellness?

Bill Hettler
Bill Hettler, co-founder of the National Wellness Institute (founded at University of Wisconsin- Stevens Point!) developed a model of wellness surrounding six dimensions of health. There are seven dimensions of wellness: Social, Physical, Emotional, Career, Intellectual, Environmental, and Spiritual.

What are the 8 dimensions of wellness give an example of each?

The eight dimensions include: emotional, spiritual, intellectual, physical, environmental, financial, occupational, and social. Wellness can be compromised by lack of support, trauma, unhelpful thinking styles, chronic illness/disability, and substance use.

Are there 7 dimensions?

Seven-dimensional Euclidean space is seven-dimensional space equipped with a Euclidean metric, which is defined by the dot product. More generally, the term may refer to a seven-dimensional vector space over any field, such as a seven-dimensional complex vector space, which has 14 real dimensions.

What are the 7 dimensions of health and examples?

The seven dimensions of wellness are physical, social, emotional, spiritual, environmental, occupational, and intellectual.

What are the 7 aspects of life?

The Seven Dimensions include Physical, Intellectual, Environmental, Vocational, Social, Emotional and Spiritual health.

Who created 8 Dimensions of wellness?

Swarbrick’s ‘8 Dimensions’ model has been used to craft an effective framework for the pursuit of wellness. In no particular order, these dimensions are: Physical, Spiritual, Social, Intellectual, Emotional/Mental, Occupational, Environmental, Financial.

Where did the 7 Dimensions of wellness come from?

We have created a proprietary active living concept called The Seven Dimensions of Wellness, adapting the Six Dimensions of Wellness developed by Dr. Bill Hettler from the National Wellness Institute (NWI) and customizing them for Senior Living.

What are the 7 dimension of development?

What are the 08 dimensions of wellness?

Wellness encompasses 8 mutually interdependent dimensions: physical, intellectual, emotional, social, spiritual, vocational, financial, and environmental (Table 1) (1).

What are the 12 dimensions of wellness?

The continuum includes: 1) Self-responsibility & Love; 2) Breathing; 3) Sensing; 4) Eating; 5)Moving; 6) Feeling; 7) Thinking; 8) Playing & Working; 9) Communicating; 10) Intimacy; 11) Finding Meaning; 12) Transcending.

What are the 7 dimensions of wellness?

Wellness is multidimensional including: Spiritual, Physical, Emotional, Career, Intellectual, Environmental, Social (SPECIES). Wellness is a full integration and the pursuit of continued growth and balance in these seven dimensions of wellness.

What are the 7 types of wellness?

Physical Wellness, Emotional Wellness, Intellectual Wellness, Spiritual Wellness, Environmental Wellness, Social Wellness, and Occupational Wellness

What is each dimension of Health and wellbeing?

Each dimension contributes to our own sense of wellness or quality of life, and each affects and overlaps the others. At times, one may be more prominent than others, but neglect of any one dimension for any length of time has adverse effects on overall health. Find out more about each dimension by expanding the links below!

What is the spiritual dimension of wellness?

The spiritual dimension recognizes one’s search for meaning and purpose in human existence. It includes the development of a deep appreciation for the depth and expanse of life and natural forces that exist in the universe. Spiritual wellness is the ability to establish peace and harmony in our lives.