How many public holidays is 2021 in Malaysia?

How many public holidays is 2021 in Malaysia?

List of Holidays in Malaysia in 2021

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday Aug 24 Melaka Governor’s Birthday
Tuesday Aug 31 National Day
Monday Sep 13 The Sultan of Johor Hol
Thursday Sep 16 Malaysia Day

Is Malaysia Day a public holiday?

Malaysia Day (Malay: Hari Malaysia) is a public holiday held on 16 September every year to commemorate the establishment of the Malaysian federation on that date in 1963….

Malaysia Day
Official name Hari Malaysia
Observed by Malaysians
Type National
Significance Marks the establishment of the Malaysian federation.

Is 1 January 2020 a public holiday in Malaysia?

New Year’s Day is also observed as a public holiday in all Malaysian states, except for Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis, and Terengganu.

Is Thaipusam a public holiday for Malaysia?

Thaipusam is an annual Hindu festival, observed on the day of the first full moon during the Tamil month of Thai, which falls in late January or February. It is a public holiday in the following states of Peninsular Malaysia: Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang and Selangor.

Is 1 Jan 2021 a public holiday?

Alternatively, the employer and employee may mutually agree to substitute a public holiday for another working day….Public Holidays for 2021.

New Year’s Day 1 Jan 2021 Friday
Vesak Day 26 May 2021 Wednesday
Hari Raya Haji 20 July 2021 Tuesday
National Day 9 Aug 2021 Monday
Deepavali 4 Nov 2021 Thursday

What happens if a public holiday falls on a Saturday Malaysia?

For a public holiday that falls on a Saturday, you should get either a day off or salary in lieu. If a public holiday falls on your rest day, the following working day will be a paid public holiday. If you are not covered by the Employment Act, it will be according to the terms of your employment contract.

What happened on Malaysia Day?

Facts About Malaysia Day Malaysia Day marks the joined day of Malaya, North Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore to form Malaysia. The Federation of Malaya Agreement was signed by the representatives of the British government, the Federation of Malaya, Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore to form Malaysia on the 31st of August.

Why did Singapore get kicked out of Malaysia?

On 9 August 1965, Singapore separated from Malaysia to become an independent and sovereign state. The separation was the result of deep political and economic differences between the ruling parties of Singapore and Malaysia, which created communal tensions that resulted in racial riots in July and September 1964.

Is Nuzul Al Quran a public holiday?

Nuzul Al-Quran is declared as a public holiday for the Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan.

What are the gazetted public holidays in Malaysia?

The 11 gazetted public holidays are:

  • New Year’s Day.
  • Chinese New Year – first day.
  • Chinese New Year – second day.
  • Hari Raya Puasa.
  • Hari Raya Haji.
  • Good Friday.
  • Labour Day.
  • Vesak Day.

Which country has the most public holidays?

Iran has the most public holidays of any country in the world with 27 days in 2021. Sri Lanka, with 25 days, and Cambodia, with 21, also have some of the most. Japan has changed the dates of some of its public holidays this year because of the Olympics. The country has 17 public holidays.

Is 21 AUG a public holiday?

National Day9 August 2020, SundayMonday, 10 August 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 9 August 2020. National Day9 August 2021, MondaySaturday, 21 August 2021 is not a public holiday.

What are public holidays in Malaysia?

Public holidays are non-working days that are officially given by Malaysia’s government to its citizens. The allocation and dates of public holidays in Malaysia are governed by various state and federal laws. Such as: – Act 369 – Holidays Act 1951.

How many public holidays are there in 2021?

Public Holiday Date Day; New Year’s Day: 1 Jan 2021 – 3 Jan 2021: Friday to Sunday: Chinese New Year: 12 Feb 2021: Friday to Sunday: Good Friday: 2 Apr 2021 – 5 Apr 2021: Friday to Sunday: Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday: 14 May 2021 – 16 May 2021: Friday to Sunday: Agong’s Birthday: 5 June 2021 – 7 June 2021: Saturday to Monday

How many long weekends in Malaysia in 2022?

There is a total of 5 long weekends in Malaysia for the year 2022: There are a total of 260 working days for 5 days work, 286.5 working days for 5.5 days work, and 313 days work for 6 days work in the 2022 calendar year in Malaysia.

How many working days in Malaysia in a year?

There are a total of 261 working days for 5 days work, 287 working days for 5.5 days work, and 313 days work for 6 days work in the 2021 calendar year in Malaysia. Note: 5 days/week refer from Monday to Friday while 5.5 days/week refer that Saturday is a half-day work and 6 days/week refer from Monday to Saturday.