What district is Ron Wyden?

What district is Ron Wyden?

Senator (D-OR) since 1996Ron Wyden / Office

How do I contact the Oregon senators?

Senator Chuck Thomsen

  1. Capitol Phone: 503-986-1726.
  2. Capitol Address: 900 Court St NE, S-315, Salem, OR, 97301.
  3. Email: [email protected].
  4. Website: http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/thomsen.

How do I email the Oregon senators?

​Senator Kayse Jama

  1. Capitol Phone: 503-986-1724.
  2. Capitol Address: 900 Court St NE, S-409, Salem, OR, 97301.
  3. Email: [email protected].
  4. Website: http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/jama​​​​

Who is my US senator Oregon?

Ron Wyden (Democratic Party)
Jeff Merkley (Democratic Party)

How long has Jeff Merkley been in office?

Myrtle Creek, Oregon, U.S. Jeffrey Alan Merkley (born October 24, 1956) is an American politician serving as the junior United States senator from Oregon since 2009. A member of the Democratic Party, Merkley served as the 64th speaker of the Oregon House of Representatives from 2007 to 2009.

How do I contact the Oregon Legislature?

​Legislative Administration

  1. ​​ Capitol Phone: 503-986-1848 Email: [email protected].
  2. Brett Hanes, Legislative Administrator. Address: 900 Court St.
  3. Jessica Knieling, Manager.
  4. David Hartsfield, Manager.
  5. Joshua Sweet, Manager.
  6. Shane Walker, Interim Chief Information Officer.
  7. Juliene Popinga, Manager.

Who is the representative of Oregon?

Peter DeFazio (Democratic Party)
Kurt Schrader (Democratic Party)Cliff Bentz (Republican Party)Earl Blumenauer (Democratic Party)Suzanne Bonamici (Democratic Party)

Who is the gov of Oregon?

Kate Brown (Democratic Party)Oregon / Governor
Kate Brown is Oregon’s 38th Governor, with nearly 30 years of experience advocating for working families and ensuring that every voice is heard in our democracy.

Who represents Oregon in Washington DC?

Current members

  • 1st district: Suzanne Bonamici (D) (since 2012)
  • 2nd district: Cliff Bentz (R) (since 2021)
  • 3rd district: Earl Blumenauer (D) (since 1996)
  • 4th district: Peter DeFazio (D) (since 1987)
  • 5th district: Kurt Schrader (D) (since 2009)

How do you write a letter to a Senator or Congressman?

State your subject clearly in the email subject line or first sentence of the letter. Stick to just one issue in the letter. Identify yourself as a constituent. State your views, support them with your expert knowledge and, when appropriate, cite the bill number of relevant legislation (e.g., H.R.