What were the results of the 2015 Bihar elections?

What were the results of the 2015 Bihar elections?

Bihar Election Results 2015 Summary. The state assembly elections in 2015 saw the coming together of JD(U), RJD, and Congress for the first time. This Grand Alliance was voted to a thumping victory. While JD(U) bagged 71 seats, RJD and Congress won 80 and 27 seats respectively.

When were the by-polls held in Bihar for 2014 elections?

The assembly by-polls to fill casual vacancies in Bihar legislative assembly were held on 21 August 2014. The 10 constituencies where polling took place were Narkatiaganj, Rajnagar (SC), Jale, Chapra, Hajipur, Mohiuddinnagar, Parbatta, Bhagalpur, Banka and Mohania (SC).

How many legislative assembly constituencies are there in Bihar?

There are 243 legislative assembly constituencies in Bihar. The Bihar electoral system consists of the national level representation, the Lok Sabha delegation and the Rajya Sabha delegation. The state level representation of Bihar comprises the legislative assembly and the legislative council.

Who is the Speaker of the Bihar Legislative Assembly?

The current Speaker of the legislative assembly is Honourable Shri Uday Narain Choudhary. He was elected unanimously for the second time in 2010. He was also elected in 2005 as a Speaker of the legislative assembly in Bihar. The Leader of the House is Shri Nitish Kumar who is also the Chief Minister of Bihar.

Where to file an election petition in Bihar?

The Bihar Municipal Election and Election petitions Rules, 1953 deals with the preparation and revision of electoral rolls and Conduct of Election to Nagar Parishad and Nagar Panchayats. Address:- State Election Commission, Bihar Sone Bhawan, 3rd floor, Beer Chand Patel Marg, Patna – 800 001 (Bihar).

What is Bihar panchayat elections rule 1995?

The Bihar Panchayat Elections Rule, 1995 deal with the delimitation of territorial constituencies of panchayat, the reservation thereof, the preparation and revision of electoral rolls, and Conduct of Election to the Three-tier Panchayat Raj Institutions.

What SEC Bihar stands for?

Know the Results (Coming soon…) Sec Bihar Stands For State Election Commission Bihar is a Constitutional Body. The State Election Commission was established in accordance with the Constitution read with Bihar Panchayat Raj Act, 1993 on 30.03.1994.

Who is the present state president of BJP in Bihar?

Bihar BJP’s state president is Mangal Pandey. The General Secretary of the Bihar BJP is Dharmendra Pradhan, who is also an MP. The frontal organisations of the BJP are the Bharatiya Janata Mazdoor Morcha, the Kisan Morcha, the Minority Morcha, the Mahila Morcha, the S.C. Morcha, the S.T. Morcha and the Yuva Morcha.

How many seats did the BJP win in the 2014 election?

ZAMA KHAN In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties. In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats.