Who won the 2013 All-Ireland Football Semi-final?

Who won the 2013 All-Ireland Football Semi-final?

The game of the Championship was the second All-Ireland semi-final, contested by Dublin and Kerry. The game featured six goals, three of which were scored by Kerry in the first half, two of these in the first eleven minutes of the game….2013 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship.

Championship details
Munster Kerry
Leinster Dublin
Ulster Monaghan
Connacht Mayo

Did Dublin win against Mayo?

Match report and highlights as Mayo defeat Dublin 0-17 to 0-14 after extra-time in the All-Ireland semi-final; Dublin’s bid for a seventh consecutive Sam Maguire Cup triumph has come to an end, as the Connacht champions march on to the final.

When did Mayo last beat Dublin?

Dublin–Mayo Gaelic football rivalry

First meeting Dublin 0-8 – 1-4 Mayo 1904 All-Ireland semi-final (13 May 1906)
Latest meeting Dublin 0-14 – 0-17 Mayo 2021 All-Ireland semi-final (14 August 2021)
Meetings total 18
Most wins Dublin (11)

Who knocked Dublin out of All-Ireland?

Dublin were the six-time defending champions, and were seeking to claim an unprecedented seventh consecutive title. Having won the Leinster championship, they were defeated by Mayo in the All-Ireland semi-finals.

How many All-Ireland finals did Mayo lose?

Most notably, Mayo have appeared in eleven finals since winning their last title in 1951, losing them all (1989, 1996 after a replay, 1997, 2004, 2006, 2012, 2013, 2016 after a replay, 2017, 2020 and 2021); this is the longest unbroken sequence of losing finals in the history of the competition.

Was Sam Maguire a Protestant?

Early life. He was born in the townland of Mallabraca near the town of Dunmanway in West Cork on 1877 and was a member of the Protestant Church of Ireland.

How many All Irelands have Mayo been in?

Where was the 2013 All-Ireland football final played?

The 2013 All-Ireland Football Final, the 126th event of its kind and the culmination of the 2013 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship, was played between Dublin and Mayo at Croke Park, Dublin on 22 September 2013.

Who won the All-Ireland Hurling Final between Mayo and Dublin?

Mayo were defeated by Dublin by a single point on a scoreline of 2-12 to 1-14. Dublin went into the final looking for their second All-Ireland in three seasons.

Who refereed the Mayo v Dublin hurling match?

Joe McQuillan of Cavan refereed the game. Mayo won the toss and elected to play into the canal end goals for the first half. Andy Moran, Lee Keegan, Keith Higgins and Cillian O’Connor all scored points to give Mayo a lead of 0-4 to Dublin’s 0-1.

Who replaces Kevin O’Brien on Dublin team for All-Ireland final?

^ “Philly McMahon replaces Kevin O’Brien on Dublin team for All-Ireland final”. RTÉ Sport. 21 September 2013. Retrieved 25 September 2013. ^ “Cillian O’Connor named in Mayo team for All-Ireland final”. The Score. 20 September 2013.