Who won the 2017 BBL?

Who won the 2017 BBL?

Adelaide Strikers
The title was won by Adelaide Strikers (their first ever and sole BBL title till now), who defeated Hobart Hurricanes at the Adelaide Oval….2017–18 Big Bash League season.

Dates 19 December 2017 – 4 February 2018
Tournament format(s) Group stage and knockout
Champions Adelaide Strikers (1st title)
Participants 8
Matches 43

Who won BBL 2016 final?

Perth Scorchers
The BBL title was won by the Perth Scorchers, who defeated the Sydney Sixers by nine wickets in the final to claim their third title.

Who won BBL 2018 final?

Melbourne Renegades
The title was won by Melbourne Renegades, who defeated Melbourne Stars at the Marvel Stadium.

Who won the BBL 2019?

BBL Winners

Year Winner Result
2019-20 Sydney Sixers Sydney Sixers won by 19 runs
2018 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Renegades won by 13 runs
2017 Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs
2016 Perth Scorchers Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets

Who has won BBL most?

The winner of BBL 11 (2021/2022) was the Perth Scorchers who beat the Sydney Sixers by 79 runs in the final….Big Bash League.

Countries Australia
Most successful Perth Scorchers (4 titles)
Most runs Chris Lynn (3,005)
Most wickets Sean Abbott (125)
TV List of Broadcasters

Who won 2015 BBL?

the Sydney Thunder
The BBL title was won by the Sydney Thunder, who defeated the Melbourne Stars by three wickets in the final to claim their first title.

Who won the BBL final 2020?

The Perth Scorchers are BBL champions for a record fourth time after smashing the COVID-19 and injury-hit Sydney Sixers by 79 runs.

Who won the Big Bash 2020?

the Sydney Sixers
The winner of BBL 10 (2020/2021) was the Sydney Sixers who beat the Perth Scorchers by 27 runs in the final. The Sydney Sixers successfully defended the title after winning it in the 2019/2020 season, after defeating the Melbourne Stars.

Who won 2020 Big Bash?


Series/Tournament Season Winner
Big Bash League (in Australia) 2017/18 Strikers
Big Bash League (in Australia) 2018/19 Renegades
Big Bash League (in Australia) 2019/20 Sixers
Big Bash League (in Australia) 2020/21 Sixers