What do you have to do to get the Silver Award in Girl Scouts?

What do you have to do to get the Silver Award in Girl Scouts?

There are two ways to earn your Girl Scout Silver Award: You can work with a small team of three to four girls, or you can create and implement your own project.

What does the Silver Award give you?

The Girl Scout Silver Award is the highest award a Girl Scout Cadette can achieve. It gives you the chance to show that you are a leader who is organized, determined, and dedicated to improving your community.

Does the Silver Award have to be sustainable?

There are lots of different ways to make your project sustainable over time. While a Silver Award project could be sustainable when it teaches others a new skill or changes participants’ behaviors. Think about the scope of your project and what you’re hoping to accomplish as you create your plan for sustainability.

Do you need a Silver Award to get a gold award?

Fulfilling the requirements for the Gold Award starts with completing two Senior or Ambassador Journeys or having earned the Silver Award and completing one Senior or Ambassador Journey. Each Journey you complete gives you the skills you need to plan and implement your Take Action project.

When can you earn Silver Award Girl Scouts?

You can become a Silver Award Girl Scout if you: are in sixth, seventh, or eighth grade. are a registered Girl Scout Cadette. have completed a Cadette Journey.

What percent of Girl Scouts earn the Silver Award?

10 percent
The Silver Award is the highest award that a Cadette Girl Scout can achieve and the second highest award in Girl Scouting. Only 10 percent of Girl Scouts earn the Silver Award. In order to achieve this award, both girls had to first complete a “journey.” which included a Take Action Project.

What level of recognition is Silver Award?

are in sixth, seventh, or eighth grade.

What are the six levels of Girl Scouts?

Find Your Girl Scout Grade Level

  • Daisies. Grades K-1.
  • Brownies. Grades 2-3.
  • Juniors. Grades 4-5.
  • Cadettes. Grades 6-8.
  • Seniors. Grades 9-10.
  • Ambassadors. Grades 11-12.

What is the highest award a Girl Scout can earn?

the Gold Award
Seniors and Ambassadors earn the Gold Award—the highest award in Girl Scouting—by developing and carrying out lasting solutions to issues in their neighborhoods and beyond.

Why do Girl Scouts hold up 3 fingers?

Girl Scout sign: Girl Scouts make the Girl Scout sign—raising three fingers of the right hand with the thumb holding down the pinky—when they say the Girl Scout Promise. The three fingers represent the three parts of the Promise.

Can a 4 year old join Girl Scouts?

You can join Girl Scouts at any point from kindergarten through twelfth grade. Learn about the Girl Scout levels and what makes them unique.

Do Girl Scouts have ranks?

The six levels are: Daisies (kindergarten-grade 1), Brownies (grades 2-3), Juniors (grades 4-5), Cadettes (grades 6-8), Seniors (grades 9-10) and Ambassadors (grades 10-12).