What are the 26 English letters?

What are the 26 English letters?

The English Alphabet consists of 26 letters: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z.

What is expository style?

The expository style of writing helps you to tell readers what you know about a topic or show readers how to complete an action. An expository essay, or exposition, is a short written work that explains a topic or informs an audience.

How many calligraphy styles are there?

There are three main types of calligraphy: western, eastern, and Arabic. Each type reflects the language and handwriting of a different region of the world.

What is the English alphabet?

English Alphabet. An alphabet is a set of letters or symbols that we use to represent the basic speech sounds of a language in writing. This page looks at writing the English alphabet. You can read about pronouncing the English alphabet here.

Why are there two types of letters in the alphabet?

This is because in the old days of printing, before computers, the metal blocks for setting type were kept in two different boxes or “cases”: small letters in the bottom or lower case, large letters in the top or upper case. Printed letters of the alphabet come in different styles or designs. Each style is called a “font”.

What is a large letter of the alphabet called?

But they can also be written as “large letters” – see below.The letters of the alphabet are also sometimes called “characters”. Small and Large Letters. We can write each letter of the English alphabet as a “small letter” (abc) or as a “large letter” (ABC). Large letters are also called “capital letters” or “capitals”.

What order do we write the alphabet in?

We always write the alphabet in the same order: This order is called “alphabetical order”. We often write lists in alphabetical order. For example, to write a list of countries in alphabetical order, we start with countries that begin with the letter A, then with countries that begin with B, and so on. For example: